Skip to content

The 5 Love Languages – Find Out What You Need From Your Partner

love language quiz
  • Do you have a hard time communicating with your partner?
  • Struggling to understand what he or she needs from you?
  • Are you ready to unlock the mystery of the five love languages?

In this blog post, we will explore the 5 love language quiz, based on the popular podcast Randi and Jess where we spoke about utilizing Love Languages and using this as an effective tool of communication, and provide the links and books to the Love Language to help you discover what you need from your partner.

Purchase The 5 Love Languages Here (Affiliate Link).

Are you in a relationship? If so, then you owe it to yourself to take the Love Language Quiz. It's a simple questionnaire that takes just five minutes of your time, but it will reveal your partner's preferred way of expressing love—which can be very helpful in creating a stronger connection between the two of you.

Did you know that understanding and recognizing the 5 love languages can help you express your love and feeling to your partner effectively? Learn which love language you respond to, and how to better communicate your needs and feelings to your partner so you both get the love and support you need.

But what is this “Love Language”? Well, read on…

What Are the 5 Love Languages?

The five love languages are:

  • Words of Affirmation – This person feels most loved when they receive a verbal compliment. They need to hear that you appreciate them, and they want to know that you find them special.
  • Quality Time – People who have this as their primary love language feel most loved when someone gives their undivided attention and focus on them in a one-on-one scenario (no distractions!).
  • Receiving Gifts – These people feel most loved when they receive gifts from others; it doesn't matter if the gift has monetary value or not! It just needs to come from the heart and show how much thought was put into buying it for them specifically.
  • Acts of Service – If someone's primary love language is “Acts of Service,” then they are likely happiest when another person does something nice for them without being asked first–simply because they want everyone else around them to be happy too! A great example would be vacuuming up after dinner instead of being asked; doing laundry before bedtime so there won't be any piles left over tomorrow morning…etcetera etcetera!

Taking the Love Language Quiz

To find out your love language, take the quiz. Then you can share your results with your partner and talk about how to better communicate in a way that works for both of you.

Take the quiz and get an accurate look at your and your partner’s love languages

The Ultimate Love Language Quiz

Get an insightful analysis of the five love languages and how they can help you and your partner better connect and communicate. This quiz will help any couple learn how to better understand each other’s needs and improve their relationship.

What Your Love Language Means

love language quiz

Your love language is a way of communicating that you need to feel loved. It's about the way in which you express and receive affection, but it isn't just about physical touch or gifts:

  • Words of affirmation (sometimes called verbal compliments) are words that make you feel good about yourself. They can be as simple as “You look beautiful today” or “I'm proud of how hard you've been working.” If your partner frequently tells you this type of thing, then this is probably their primary method for showing affection.
  • Physical touch refers to any kind of physical contact with someone else–hugging them or kissing them on the cheek could be signs that they value physical intimacy over all else. Some people prefer receiving hugs over receiving compliments; others may like being held while watching TV together because it makes them feel safe and close in an otherwise busy world where we're always rushing around trying not miss anything important!

Teaching Your Partner Your Love Language

love language quiz

Once you've taken the quiz, share your results with your partner. If you're not currently in a relationship and want to know how to communicate better with potential partners, consider taking this quiz together.

If they didn't score the same as you, don't worry–it doesn't mean they don't love you! Their language may simply be different from yours. Instead of focusing on what's missing from the relationship or feeling bad about yourself because “you're not getting enough,” focus on understanding why this person speaks a different love language than yours does (and vice versa).

How To: Put the Love Language Quiz Into Practice

Need Help With Boundaries?

Learning boundaries is an important tool to use to avoid stress and burnout, create better communication and strengthen relationships. Listen to our Podcast about Boundaries.

Once you've taken the quiz, it's time to put your results into practice. To help you do this, here are some suggestions for how each of the five love languages might be expressed in your life:

  • Physical touch: This can be as simple as holding hands or hugging someone when they need comforting (or vice versa). It could also mean giving a massage or even just a high five! The point is that physical touch is a way for people who speak this language to show affection and care for others–and if someone doesn't feel like they're getting enough physical contact from their partner(s), then it might be time for an intervention.
  • Words of affirmation: If someone speaks this language, then statements like “I love you” aren't just words; they're acts of real affection and caring too. In fact, people who speak words of affirmation often need more verbal praise than other types do because they crave validation from their loved ones so much–but don't worry if yours doesn't seem interested in hearing all about how great he/she is: Just keep telling him/her anyway!


The love language quiz is a great way to learn more about yourself and your partner. It can also be used as an educational tool to help you understand each other better and improve communication in your relationship. You may be surprised by some of the results, but don't worry! There are many different ways to show love and receive it too!

Understanding the five love languages is essential to having a successful relationship. We hope this blog post and love language quiz have provided you with some insight into what you need from your partner and how to best give it to them.

Have you already taken the Love Language Quiz? Let us know in the comments and don’t forget to share this post with your loved ones!

love language quiz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Love Language Quiz: Find Out What You Need From Your Partner